MX0 – ch79

Completed scanlated work: http://www.mangareader.net/270-18959-1/mx0/chapter-79.html

These MX0 translations were done for a group by the name of Franky-House.

Translated in 2008.

 
BGW = Background words.
 
1
Taiga: Crap~~~ The bomb’s going to / Explode~~~!! / It can’t be.. The other two seem to be reacting too…
BGW: EXPLOSION!! TAIGA, DEATH?!
 
2
Taiga: U… to throw all 3 far away in 5 seconds is impossible.
BGW: There are only 3 choices. 1) use MO and protect myself. 2) Use Kangetsu’s magic and fly away / no, I’ve used too much of MO, I can’t guarantee that I’ll can protect myself from 3 bombs./ To use Kangetsu’s magic, there might not be enough time./ Then, there’s only the 3rd choice left!!
LEAVE IT TO THE HEAVENS!! / hey hey
 
3
Eishou: Shouden, what.. does that mean? / That instruction’s a trap?…
Shouden: It doesn’t mean anything. / I just feel like it’s a trap..
Something-sei: Shouden, what did you do? / hey.
Magic Dispel!!
 
4
Eishou: Taiga!! Do you hear me? / Stop what you’re doing!! Don’t do anything reckless for now!!
Crowd: Heyhey, Eishou’s running away too!? / what’s happening, fight properly~~!!
 
5
Anyone is fine, get to Taiga quick!! That guy’s in danger!! / Get him away from the bomb!!
Taiga: uaaaaaaa / let me jump to the next tree… / … ah I can’t–!! Not enough~~~!!/ ahhhhh!! Is my life going to end like this?!
 
6
CAPTURING CROSS
 
7
Uwaa—-!!
 
10
Announcement: woah— this is amazing, the schedule has nothing like this written on it. What is this? / eh?… uh.. Now a weird skull toy has been delivered… looks like it contains a message… / This seems to be the highlight of the Magic Enforcement Department./ All these years the department has been catching offenders, this year they’ll grace the Culture Festival.
Members: Our highlight… / What is going on?
BGW: those fireworks are the end of this matter / The Culture Festival ended safely, and no damages were caused by the bombs.  
 
11
Shouden: Everything… was planned by me. / I’m the culprit.
Guy: Shouden.. you..
Shouden: From the start I had no intention of ruining the Culture Festival. / I made those bombs so that even if they broke, they would shoot into the sky and become fireworks.
  • The two that were sealed rose into the air, but they didn’t explode.
Guy: Even so, do you think you can get away with this!! Do you know how much trouble you’ve given us!! / Were you trying to toy with us?
 
12
Shouden: Yes / If you failed to solve the clues, the fireworks will still go up. / If the fireworks go up, although it seems like nothing happened, to you guys, it would mean that the Magic Enforcement Department has lost to the culprit./ because if those weren’t fireworks, but real bombs.. you guys couldn’t stop it.
Guy: be…because of this, you did something like that!! / bastard/ STOP!!
Like this, are you satisfied? / yes / very satisfied
 
13
Shouden: I’m completely defeated. / Especially you Eishou, you / that time, facing my challenge, I really thought that you would rush over and grab me and say, ‘you’re the culprit, aren’t you?’ / but you still followed the instructions, and didn’t question the minions. / Obviously you could already ascertain that I’m the culprit. / Rather than catching the culprit, you chose to prevent people getting injured./ of course, to you guys it must be the obvious thing to do. / But your figures are what I’ve depicted in my heart… how myself would be, after I become a member
 
14
Shouden: What I couldn’t attain… is the position you hold now. / After seeing all these… I’m full of defeat.
Eishou: Then you owned up because of this? / you mingled with your minions, originally planning not to reveal yourself as the mastermind?
Shouden: I planned to, but was enlightened by something-sei.
Something-sei: Though I don’t know what you’ve done, it’ll be better if you had a clean record before you transfer schools, isn’t it? / I think you know too that leaving this school would also mean losing memories of magic, you wouldn’t even remember what you’ve done. / But if you don’t come clean about it, you won’t have a chance to regret  
 
15
That you’ve become, during this time at this school, someone who has used this dream-like magic power / to do some terrorist act. Is this fine with you?
Shouden: He said.. /that the department… is not a suitable place for over-confident magic users… he’s the same…
Eishou: We heard from the chief / that the strong shall not oppress the weak./ this magic school’s students, to dream, like today’s festival / for everyone to enjoy this dream, we exist. 
 
16
Shouden: After observing all of you… I finally understand. / I wish for a better me.. with no inner conflicts…
BGW: After that, Shouden reported his crime to the school. / After receiving a suspension, he didn’t come to school and then transferred…
Girl: Speaking of which, we have a Gold-Plate user who doesn’t abuse his power, on top of that, he’s a strong guy that’s not willing to use magic— / How’s the role-model doing? / Hiiragi has confirmed that he’s safe…
BGW: Just like that, The case is closed.
 
17
Taiga: Please hurry, My blood is gushing to my head, it hurts………….
Girl: …Ah, It’s tied too tightly… / It’s faster to let Daimon dispel the magic.
Taiga: Idiot, in this position, if the magic is dispelled, my head would plunge straight towards the ground!!
<-used thighs to keep skirt closed.
Girl: Then wouldn’t it be ok if you used magic!?
Taiga: A Magic Enforcer wouldn’t use magic over something like this!!
Girl: ah? I don’t get you.
Daimon: He’s a difficult guy to understand.
Aika: ahaha / But, that’s Taiga’s good point / … I think
Girl: Ah, it’s loose.
Taiga: yaaaa~~~ scary! Slower,slower~~~

BGW: It took 40 minutes to save Taiga.

Leave a comment