MX0 – ch78 (Scanlated)

Completed scanlated work: http://www.mangareader.net/270-18958-1/mx0/chapter-78.html

These MX0 translations were done for a group by the name of Franky-House.

Translated in 2008.

 
NOTE:
Something-sei <- I still don’t know his name!! Can’t find that kanji!
 
1
Eishou that bastard, right at the beginning he used ROCKY!!! / Even if he uses up all his magic points, he wants to finish this in one shot?!! Woah woah~~~!!! The others may be in danger~~~
 
2
Ya—!! / uya—-!! BGW: beaten by a landslide!!!
Announcement: uyaya~~~ Took care of 3 in a flash!!! / As expected from Eishou~~!!
Crowd: Heyhey, it won’t just end like this, right? / He’s too strong.. Eishou. / There’s only 2 left, what about something-sei?
 
3
A~~~ how cowardly! That rascal hid in his own defensive ball. / Is he waiting for the numbers to decrease?
Something-sei: Whatever… This competition is no longer a simple game, I don’t feel like fighting.
Eishou: Good, Now I can fight with that cross guy with no interruptions!! / I only need to beat that guy and this disturbance will end!!
SEA OF MUD!!!
 
4
Target locked (ROCKY)!!! / Sink in this bottomless deep sea!!!
 
5
Other than the target, the magic will not sink anything else. I’ll put a circle on you like this!! / HAHAHA / Dispel ROCKY and you can be saved, but after that you won’t have enough MP to cast any amazing spells!! / The winner has been decided!!
Eishou: Damn, oh no…
 
6
What…? Something-sei…
Something-sei: In this competition, you can help if you want, right / To fight with a guy who hides his identity in the showdown has no meaning.
Hu~~~~!! Waitwaitwaitwait………..!!
 
7
Sea of Mud has been destroyed by you guys, I don’t have any other moves. I forfeit!! / 2 versus 1, I have no chance of winning… / This is not some trick, I really admit defeat, it’s alright. / I’ll give you this, ok? / Although I don’t know what’s going on, I got this with the mask. I heard if I lost, I’d have to hand it over…. / You want this, right?
MAGIC DISPEL!!
Sorry about that / I don’t want to wear a circle, it’s really too ugly.
 
9
Taiga: Captain!! That, could it be…
Eishou: Is that Taiga… / You came at the right time, take this.
 
SHOUHAKU—!!! <- this is actually pretty funny, cos in mandarin, 小白 = little white, and is a generic name for a pet white dog. Another funny note is 小白脸 literally translated means little white face, and means Gigalo. I digress.
 
I’ll leave the rest to you!! / See, I knew something was happening
 
10
Taiga: Is it another puzzle? / No!! This time it’s a normal document. / The first container holds the fourth instruction. The password to unlocking it are the magic words (#%^@*$$@) / five seconds later the bomb will break. / The first container… / Does it mean the first bomb?
Announcement: seems~~~ like the arena is slowly clearing up. / The competitor with the cross mask seems to have given up
Crowd: What, not fighting? / Is he scared——? 
 
11
Something-sei : Hey… wait a minute. / Before escaping, at the very least let us see your true identity.
No… this…
Something-sei: You can’t enter this competition without an identity. When you registered, you confirmed your identity, so there’s no reason to hide it now, is there?
Th-rhis is.. for entertainment, I asked for the organizers to let me wear a mask for the competition..
Something-sei: Since it’s for entertainment, There’s more reason to take it off once you’ve lost. / If you’re not willing, then I’ll use force to help you remove it!!
Wha.. / St.. Stop…
 
12
Eishou: Isn’t this Shouden? / So it’s you…
Something-sei: you… weren’t you taking time off this week because you were preparing to transfer schools? So you came today.
Eishou: transfer schools..? You know so well about it huh.
Something-sei: Yeah, because we’re in the same class…
 
13
BGW: Transfer schools…? Taking time off…
Taiga: damn, to put it on top of a tree– / Shouhaku’s herbs are all used up too… / Got it!! / The first bomb… Which one is it? / Speaking of which, if senpai doesn’t dispel ZIP-LOCK from these bombs, I can’t take them out.
 
14
Taiga: eh? The one that’s a little red is the first one? Every one has colour for differentiation.
Card: But if I don’t dispel the magic, you can’t take it out you know? I’ll be right there, wait for me.
Taiga: Ah, no, it’s ok, I’ll take care of it. / If I can, I would like to get rid of the bomb the same way, but this thing seems to be powerful magic. / Even if I used all of MO, it’s not guaranteed that I’ll get rid of it. Furthermore there’s 4 of these… / Done!! / Recite the KEY within 5 seconds shouldn’t be a problem… I only need to find the instruction during this time… / After I get the instruction, I’ll just throw it down. 5 seconds is enough for me to throw it far away!! 
 
15
Taiga: !! It’s coming out, is this the instruction? / … alright!! Now to hurry and throw this away for safety’s sake. / This is the outskirts of the field, nobody would come here today!! Even if it breaks, there won’t be a problem…
Girl: Hey~~ Taiga~~!! / What are you doing? Tell us honestly
Taiga: ah~~~!!! what are you guys doing
Girl: What… we chased you all the way here
Taiga: Stupid (I agree, she’s an idiot)~~~ get away from here quickly~~~!!
Crowd: hey, what are you guys chatting about? / Hurry and continue the fight~~!!!
 
16
Eishou: Shouden.. are you.. here under instruction?
Shouden: Yeah… he said he’d let me wear a mask and compete in this MA1-GP. / I thought it would be fun to entertainment. So I followed his instructions. / Looks like I won’t be earning any money.. / how regrettable / The last.. Culture Festival.
Eishou: I didn’t hear you mention anything about transferring schools.
Shouden: mm? ah, it’s a family matter
Eishou: You.. that / still
 
18
Not being able to get into the Magic Enforcement Department… / do you still feel angry?…
Shouden: haha.. why the sudden..
Eishou: ……. Yes or no?
Flashback: To prepare so many bombs, a lot of time is needed / Most probably the culprit hasn’t used any magic at all in font of others because he was preparing the bombs.
Shouden: Oh, right, That piece of paper just now / Though I’m not sure, something about magic dispel is written on it.
 
19
Shouden: That First Year who took that paper… is called Taiga, isn’t he. / He should’ve dispelled some magic by now. / But isn’t it too dangerous? / Chain … Perhaps there’ll be a chain.
Eishou: !!Shouden… you
Taiga: Or is it… /uaa~~!! What do I do…
THE talents who’ve joined the Magic Enforcement Department, What problems can you solve?…..
 
BGW: An underhanded revenge!!!

Leave a comment