MX0 – ch77 (Scanlated)

Completed scanlated work: http://www.mangareader.net/270-18957-1/mx0/chapter-77.html

These MX0 translations were done for a group by the name of Franky-House.

Translated in 2008.

 
Again, I stress that I’ve only read Chinese ones so the names are from memory.
Aika = The main girl.
Taiga = The main guy.
Something-sei <- argh I can only find the 2nd part of his name in the kanji dictionary.
 
1
Cover page
 
2
Found it! / At the 2nd floor boys’ toilet of the East Wing!
BGW: The bombs that keep being found!!!
Success!! / This is the 3rd bomb!! / There’s only one left!!
Long-hair dude: How was it? The chess section is also an uninvolved person?
Aika: Yes……. He was also there on instruction from that message.
Long-hair dude: Seems like it’ll be hard to get any leads on the culprit out of the minions. / The fourth one should be the same too.
 
3
Taiga: Um… What’s the next instruction? Was there any message from the second skull? / Or is it a message regarding the final showdown?
Skull: If you guys can hear this message, it means that this is the last piece of paper. / I didn’t think you guys were so hardworking. / Finally it’s time for the last fight. / Whether your efforts so far can overcome the raised stakes/ Heh heh heh
Taiga: Enough, say it!!
Skull: The last battle is the Culture Department’s event / MA-1GP 2nd years’ competition!! / And I shall choose the contestant for this fight!!!
 
4
Hat-dude: I’ve been chosen? / … Got it, MA-1GP, Gym Class, right?
BGW: It’s already past 2pm…The Culture Festival will be over soon / Must overcome this
We’ve got no clues on this side / All the suspects have been questioned/none have this sort of suspicious movement
Hat-dude: We also checked the records of the first opponent, 2-D’s Koken’s records have been already been erased. / And records of messages received from outside school… Most likely that was the instruction… But to give instructions from outside the school to the competitor is almost impossible.
 
5
Girl: Understood, good work. / En, leave the rest to us./ Nothing on that side.
Long-hair dude: No improvement huh…
Dude: Anyways I’m going to take this thing far away.
Taiga: Take it where?
Dude: On top of the tree over there! Outside the field. Even if it explodes, there probably would be no casualties.
Aika: But… Can we find the 4th bomb safely? Can we end it as though nothing happened? / The culprit has got so far, It’s hard to think he would give up.
Girl: That’s true… That depends on the culprit’s intentions.
 
6
Girl: If that guy just wants to destroy the Culture Festival, then the answer is indefinite. / But if he only wants the Magic Enforcement Department… Or specific members in it to be troubled, then maybe he doesn’t intend to detonate the bombs at all.
BGW: I always thought that I was strong in magic… At the end of the 2nd Magic exam, I was tenth in my grade.
UAHH…
Are you alright? / Yes… / Really, to use violence towards a First Year….
 
7
Haphazard use of magic is against the rules!! / Come and write a report. / It hurts….
BGW: After noticing my magic capabilities/ naturally I thought of joining the Magic Enforcement Department/ But…
Regrettably, you’re not accepted. / How could this be… why.. My magic results should be good enough!! / We can’t tell outsiders about the details. / I can only tell you that you can’t join as you are now. / Ah….
BGW: I can’t acknowledge this… the others who qualified were much worse than me
 
8
9
How.. Why only me… BGW: It’s too weird!! It must be because they don’t understand my strength, Did they look properly!!! / Since it’s like that I’ll prove myself…
Uwa…. / What are you doing? You guys are First Years, right!!
Girl: What’s the commotion?
Ah, senpai, They’re breaking the rules, I’m stopping them!!
Girl: Is that true? Can’t be helped then / Come with me and write a report! / You too!!
!!? Why do I have to write one too?
 
10
I’m helping the Magic Enforcement Department in their work…
Girl: Really – How many times has it been? Non-members don’t need to do these things. / Eishou, I leave the rest to you.
Eishou: For your good intentions… we’re grateful… but you doing these things.. that.. would only deplete your magic points. / leave our work to us. / If you must.. help us.. then… maybe you can register… and be a volunteer..
BGW: You guys are members… and I’m only a volunteer?! / What joke is this, obviously I’m stronger/ I’m obviously better!!
People: hey- looking good, Eishou / Work hard, magic heroes!!
 
11
BGW: Just wait, one day I’ll let you guys know…!!! You guys chose the wrong person!!! I’ll let you all know, You useless bastards!! Definitely…
Announcement: Come~~~ there’s not much time left for the Culture Festival / let us enjoy the last bit of entertainment~~~ MA-1GP Second Years’ Competition is starting!!
 
12
Announcement: In this gym, we’ve constructed a special stage, In 6 corners, there will be 6 competitors engaged in exciting battles~~~!!! / Who will be the strongest magic user?~~~~ / The 6 competitors please step forward!! Although it was willful, the organizers chose the strongest competitors from those who registered for the event–!!
Eishou: ….. already… Put my name up for it… / He moves fast…
You’re not busy doing your work and came for an event? What a rare sight.
 
13
Eishou: something-sei
something-sei: What in hell happened? For you to join this kind of competition.
Eishou: No.. nothing..just suddenly felt.. like joining.
something-sei: Enough. / Since morning the magic enforcement department members have been wearing worried faces. There must be something going on. / However— this doesn’t concern me, huh.
Announcement: And~~~ Get ready to start/ This area has 5 circles at the center / This circles enable one to enter a state of ‘complete helplessness’ / If caught by the circle and rendered motionless, you lose and leave the stage.
 
14
Announcement: In these six corners, there are no rules in the magic fight to beat your enemy. / The last one standing is the winner~~~!!!!
Eishou: Last one’s the winner… but… it’s different for me.. / for me.. I only need to trap that guy with a circle and I win!! / He should be my opponent for this fight… That guy with a cross…
 
15
Crowd: This battle’s the last one! The culprit might be hiding in the crowd— most probably reveling in this atmosphere.
Taiga: While the Captain’s working hard, I must find suspicious guys…
Crowd: Who would’ve thought Eishou would compete. / Something-sei and Eishou are considered the two biggest figures amongst the Second Years. / If it’s like that, before they fight, wouldn’t we already know who’d win? / Stupid, the others are strong too, the winner is yet to be determined. / They, too know of Eishou’s and the others’ strength. / Furthermore, this isn’t 1-on-1.
Announcement: Then~~~!!!/ STAAA—–RT!!
 
16
Alright—-!!! / Let’s go~~!!! / You all understand, right?! / Of course, In this type of competition, take down the strongest first~~~~!! / First is Eishou!! / Seal attack / Water snake!!!
 
17
18
Finish him in one blow!!
Eishou: You guys have played enough, So sorry… but I don’t have time to play with you!!
 
19
Ha.. / U~~~

Eishou: This battle concerns the honor of the Magic Enforcement Department…

Leave a comment