Kekkaishi 135 – Box (Scanlated)

Completed scanlated work: http://www.mangareader.net/144-9556-1/kekkaishi/chapter-135.html

This Kekkaishi translation was done for a group by the name of Franky-House.

Translated in 2008.

NOTE: I’m translating from Mandarin and Japanese. I refer to the tankobans when the Mandarin raw is too blurred or when there’re names to translate.

Translated from: http://comic.kukudm.com/comiclist/208/5895/3.htm

Pages 3 – 12
3
Chapter 135 – Box
Yoshimori: What the…? / And when did this box get here?
Madarao: Yoshimori, that box has no scent.
Yoshi: what?
Okuni: Fufu… You are too complacent. / that thing… It was there before I came.
Yoshi: So you were the one who put it here, huh?
Tokine: ah!
4
Yoshi: METSU!!
Chapter 135 – Box
Yoshi: Piece of cake. / huu~
Toki: Idiot! / How can you Metsu it before checking it out?
Okuni: oyaoya…
Madarao: Yoshimori, look over here.
Yoshi: mu. / uwa!
Toki: what is it?
Voice: I beg your pardon…
5
Hatori: we are late, Okuni-sama. / I am Chief Sumimura’s representative—– Vice-Chief Hatori Miki from the Yagyou. / Something cropped up at the Yagyou Headquarters… / so Chief Sumimura has to stay there and take care of it…
Toki: Hatori-san, what happened?
Hatori: I’m sorry about this… we should have informed you guys as well…
Yoshi: Hey—
Yoshi: Look! I found another one.
Okuni: Oya? You’ve seen a box like this before?
Hatori: A similar box was also at the Yagyou… / Yoshimori-kun, put the box down, and get far away from it.
Yoshi: huh?
Toki: I’m sorry, I don’t quite get it… These people are…
6
Okuni: Aah, we were sent by the Shadow Organisation to inspect Karasumori. / We’d an agreement that Sumimura-san would act as our guide… / Speaking of which, / The problem you mentioned, could it be related to a box like this one?
Hatori: Yes…
Okuni: I see… / This is really suspicious…
Okuni: Then… / Hatori-san, can you tell me how well the Yagyou is faring? / Take it as repaying me for being late, / please explain it to me in detail.
Hatori: It happened at dusk, an unknown person sent a box to the Yagyou Headquarters. / Before we could check it, that box had already swallowed one of the Yagyou, a girl named Misao.
7
Hatori: How did it happen? / Akira… did you see it?
Akira: I… I’m not too sure either… / when I saw Misao-neechan, only her black skirt and legs were left…
Bgw: It’s all my fault—- If it wasn’t for me, Misao-neechan won’t… / waa—-
Guy: What shall we do? Should we open the box?
Masamori: No… we already have a casualty…
Bgw: who the hell is it… This was obviously targeted at me… yet such an underhanded method was used…
Masa: We can’t make any false moves…
Kacha
8
<hita
In box: 雨嵐 Amaarashi – a demon which controls rain clouds and wind.
<gigi…
Guy: It ran!
Masa: Catch it! / the box…
Guy: Weird… This demon isn’t weak… who does it choose to keep running… / what’s wrong with this fella…
9
<eh?
Guy: Chief!
Masa: Caught it?
Guy: We did, but… / its stomach suddenly exploded and many little demons came out…
Masa: What are you guys do…
Voice: Chief!
Masa: What is it?
Woman: aah… Just now…
Bgw: At a loss
Woman: Just now… when I brought the children to the west wing… I discovered that… / Akira-kun… Is missing…
Guy: Chie…
Masa: What is it now?
Guy: Over there… / Under the walkway and in the corner of the yard… / are black boxes similar to that one…
Guy: Chief! / There’s one on the roof too…
10
Hatori: That’s why… The Yagyou is in such chaos right now…
Yoshi: This… / is this box the same?
–> Moved far away
Madarao: I’m guessing that there’re more of these boxes lying around
Yoshi: Huh?
Okuni: Tsk… Who is doing this… / It seems that person is intent on hindering us. / Missing persons… / demons coming out… / more and more boxes… / With this sort of challenge right in front of me… / I can’t sit still anymore.
Okuni: Though I only came to investigate Karasumori… / This is rather intriguing.
Sfx: ding-a-ling
Okuni: Let me… / uncover all the mysteries.
Hatori: Mystery eater… Okuni…
11
Hatori: Rumours say that in order to satisfy her thirst for knowledge and desire to know everything in the world… / she’s tried everything to stop herself aging and dying… / Let me see… this person who paid with her humanity… / what did she exchange it with…
Misao: I… what happened? / I was going to get the ball… / then the box… / box? / boso boso
12
<pa
Misao: Huu~~ / Thanks / Yosh~ / What is this place…?

Leave a comment